All League Cowgirls

The 2019 North Central Kansas League volleyball champions Abilene Cowgirls earned three spots on the All-League Team as announced by the league coaches on Wednesday.

The Cowgirls are represented by All-League Libero Makenna McGivney, All-League setter Beth Holmes and All-League outside Hitter Jenna Hayes.

McGivney and Holmes were seniors while Hayes was a sophomore on the Cowgirl team.

Abilene head coach Jade Koch awarded the certificates at the Cowgirl end of season banquet Wednesday evening.

2019 NCKL



First Team

McKenna Kirkpatrick, Chapman, SR

Peyton Suther, Chapman, SR

Taegan Larsen, Concordia, SR

Kenzie Cooper, Wamego, JR

Beth Holmes, Abilene, SR

Chloe Conway, Concordia, JR

Sami Bartels, Marysville, SR

Makenna McGivney, Abilene, SR

Maci Beacher, Wamego, SR

Ashlynn Bledsoe, Chapman, SR

Jenna Hayes, Abilene, SOPH

Kendall Reynolds, Concordia, JR



Hali Bloomdahl, Clay Center, SOPH

Ashlyn Tiers, Clay Center, JR

Kendra Hamman, Wamego, SR

Linda Franco, Marysville, JR

Contact Ron Preston at

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.