The Kansas Volleyball Association released its 2020 all-state volleyball teams for each class, as well as Player of the Year and Coaches of the Year honors all picked by coaches.

Class 4A

Player of the Year

Payton Verhulst, Bishop Miege senior outside hitter

Coach of the Year

Kathleen Rush, Bishop Miege

First team

Payton Verhulst, Bishop Miege senior outside hitter

Katie Berg, McPherson senior outside hitter

Katelyn Fairchild, Andale senior outside hitter

McKenzie Fairchild, Andale sophomore middle blocker

Ella Martin, Bishop Miege senior outside hitter

Rhian Swanson, McPherson junior outside hitter

Darby Weidl, Ottawa senior outside hitter

Second team

Annabeth Baalmann, Andale senior-opposite side hitter

Kenzie Cooper, Wamego senior outside hitter

Clara Edwards, Clay Center senior middle blocker

Kirsten Evans, Ottawa junior setter

Erin Garr, Bishop Miege senior outside hitter

Corinna McMullen, Louisburg junior setter-outside hitter

Maddie Schrandt, Andale sophomore outside hitter

Honorable mention

Leah Bentley, Buhler senior libero

Laci Beougher, Circle senior outside hitter

Brette Doile, McPherson junior setter

Jadyn Jackson, Augusta senior setter

Ava Jones, Nickerson sophomore middle blocker

Brynne Noland, Clearwater senior outside hitter

Carleigh Pritchard, Louisburg senior middle blocker

Class 3A

Player of the Year

Abby Rose, Smoky Valley junior middle blocker

Coach of the Year

Abby Stueve, Sabetha

First team

Abby Rose, Smoky Valley junior middle blocker

Austin Broadie, Trinity Academy senior outside hitter

Ivy Fink, Royal Valley senior outside hitter

Leah Renyer, Sabetha senior outside hitter

Heather Schemper, Phillipsburg sophomore middle blocker-setter

Melinna Schumann, Sabetha senior outside hitter

Kassidi Yost, Thomas More Prep junior setter

Second team

Alex Coopman, West Franklin senior middle blocker

Ainsley Corwine, West Franklin senior setter

Addy Holthaus, Nemaha Central sophomore outside hitter

Emily Krebs, Sabetha junior setter

Emilee Lane, Thomas More Prep junior outside hitter

Kylee Scheer, Cheney senior outside hitter

Brooke Wewe, Cheney junior setter

Honorable mention

Bri Franklin, Smoky Valley senior middle blocker

Ellington Hogle, Silver Lake senior outside hitter

McKinley Johnson, Smoky Valley senior setter

Emma McKinsey, Royal Valley senior setter

Jacy Thomasson, Riverton sophomore middle blocker

Makenzie Travis, Beloit junior setter-opposite side hitter

Camryn Wessel, Sabetha senior middle blocker

Class 2A

Player of the Year

Katrina Davis, Heritage Christian Academy senior setter

Coach of the Year

Nick Linn, Smith Center

First team

Katrina Davis, Heritage Christian Academy senior setter

Alyssa Hunter, Belle Plaine senior middle blocker

Addison Pelham, Marantha Christian Academy senior outside hitter

Tallon Rentschler, Smith Center junior middle blocker

Jessica Saunders, Hillsboro senior middle blocker

Lauren Schutter, Wabaunsee junior middle blocker

Millie Stockard, St. Mary’s-Colgan senior setter-outside hitter

Second team

Kaitlin Crossland, St. Mary’s-Colgan senior setter-outside hitter

Ashlyn Long, Smith Center junior outside hitter

Torrance Lovesee, Bluestem senior outside hitter-middle blocker

Mya Maxwell, Ellinwood senior setter-outside hitter

Alli Puetz, Garden Plain senior outside hitter

Lili Shubert, WaKeeney-Trego senior outside hitter-setter

Rachel Van Gorp, Heritage Christian Academy freshman outside hitter

Honorable mention

Cy Rae Campbell, Heritage Christian Academy freshman middle blocker

Brooke Hammond, Garden Plain junior outside hitter

Alissa Heskamp, Spearville senior libero

Carrie Roe, Herington senior outside hitter

Sammie Saunders, Hillsboro junior outside hitter

Kinsey Schneider, Jefferson County North senior outside hitter

Emma Toerber, Valley Heights senior outside hitter

Class 1A Division 1

Player of the Year

Kassidy Nixon, Central Plains junior middle blocker-setter

Coach of the Year

Lisa Crites, Central Plains

First team

Kassidy Nixon, Central Plains junior middle blocker-setter

Ryenne Cunningham, Central Plains senior middle blocker

Avery Deters, Centralia junior outside hitter

Brooklyn Jones, Lebo sophomore outside hitter-middle blocker

Abby Peek, Lebo junior setter-outside hitter

Darby Smith, St. John-Hudson junior middle blocker

Kassi Weber, Victoria junior outside hitter

Second team

Presli Harts, Pratt Skyline sophomore middle blocker

Payton Meyer, St. John-Hudson junior setter

Cadence Nondorf, Sylvan-Lucas senior middle blocker

Lexi Oeser, Central Plains senior outside hitter

Demi Schrader, Lebo senior outside hitter

Daelyn Winters, Burlingame junior setter-outside hitter

Aubrey Young, Pretty Prairie junior setter-outside hitter

Honorable mention

Kady Anschutz, Pratt Skyline sophomore setter

Lily Boughfman, Little River junior outside hitter

Meghan Brockmeier, Rural Vista senior outside hitter

Kaleigh Guhr, Goessel junior setter

Marley Heins, Olpe senior outside hitter

Addi Heinson, Kiowa County junior outside hitter

Brooke Lewis, Burlingame junior outside hitter

Contact Ron Preston at

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.