Kaleb Becker, Rowdy Kuntz, and Cooper Wildey recently all received NCKL all league recognition for the 2021 football season.  The Cowboys also recognized individual team awards as voted on by their teammates. 

Kaleb Becker - 1st All NCKL at Large as a WR/TE

Rowdy Kuntz - NCKL Honorable Mention at LB

Cooper Wildey - NCKL Honorable Mention at WR

Team awards that were voted on by the players;

Offensive MVP - Stocton Timbrook

Defensive MVP - Rowdy Kuntz

“All You Got” - Issac Barbieri

Most Inspirational Senior - Kaleb Becker

2021 NCKL All League Football

1st Team Offense

Offensive Line

Chapman- Colt Sell- 12th

Clay Center- Ryan Benfer- 12th

Concordia- Dalton Owen- 12th

Concordia- Keegun Beims- 10th

Marysville- Garrison Craig- 12th


Wamego- Hayden Oviatt- 11th


Chapman- Eli Riegel -12th

Clay Center- Lane Musselman -12th

Concordia- Keyan Miller- 12th


Marysville- Rhett Williams -11th

Wamego- Chase Cottam -11th

 At Large

Abilene- Kaleb Becker- 12th

 1st Team Defense

Defensive Line

Chapman- Colt Sell- 12th

Chapman- DJ Messerly- 10th

Chapman- Torin Cavanaugh- 12th

Clay Center- Ryan Benfer- 12th


Chapman- Brent Golden- 12th

Clay Center- Lucas Sullivan- 12th

Concordia- Cam Cleveland- 10th

Marysville- Peyton Smith- 11th


Chapman- Ian Suther- 10th

Clay Center- Lane Musselman- 12th

Concordia- Cav Carlgren- 12th

Wamego- Dawson Tajchman- 11th 

1st Team Special Teams


Clay Center- Jackson Henry- 10th 


Marysville- Peyton Smith- 11th

Honorable Mention Offense

Offensive Line

Chapman- Troy Boyd -11th

Chapman- Brayden Lexow -11th

Concordia- Shelby Giersch -12th

Marysvllle- Beau Wassenberg- 12th

Wamego- Braydon King- 12th


Clay Center- Mark Hoffman- 11th

Chapman- Nick Anderson- 11th


Marysville- Jack Lauer- 11th


Abilene- Cooper Wildey- 12th

Chapman- Camden Liebau- 12th

Wamego- Colin Donahue- 11th

Honorable Mention Defense

Defensive Line

Concordia-Tyler Hobrock- 12th

Marysvllle- Beau Wassenberg- 12th

Wamego- James DeRouchey- 12th


Abilene- Rowdy Kuntz- 12th

Chapman- Mason Barnum- 12th

Chapman- Tate Milton- 12th

Concordia- Skyler Hake- 11th

Wamego-Grant Larson- 11th


Clay Center- Brody Hayes- 10th

Concordia- Aiden Poore- 12th

Marysville- Rook Williams- 11th


Wamego- Noah Ficke- 11th


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.