The 2019 North Central Kansas League football awards were recently announced at Abilene and Chapman High Schools. At left: Abilene junior Karsen Loader was first team defensive lineman and honorable mention offensive line, senior Kade Funston earned all-league honors on both the offensive and defensive line, senior Chrisxavier Cease was named honorable mention wide receiver and sophomore Kaleb Becker earned first team punter. At right from Chapman: senior Zach Ferris was named first team offensive lineman and first team linebacker on defense, senior Kel Stroud earned first team offensive lineman and honorable mention defensive line, junior Trevor Erickson was named honorable mention quarterback and first team defensive back, sophomore Colt Sell earned honorable mention defensive lineman and sophomore Torin Cavanaugh earned honorable mention tight end on offense.

2019 NCKL

All-League Football

Offense - 1st Team

QB – Brandon Schroder, Marysville, SR

RB – Atreyau Hornbeck, Marysville, SR

RB – Logan Mullin, Clay Center, JR

RB – Hunter Schroeder, Concordia, JR

WR – Owen Niefeld, Marysville, SR

WR – Taybor Vetter, Wamego, SR

WR – Chas Carlgren, Concordia, JR

OL – Kel Stroud, Chapman, SR

OL – Kade Funston, Abilene, SR

OL – Lucas Dankenbring, Marysville, SR

OL – Titus Tuiasosopo, Wamego, JR

OL – Zach Ferris, Chapman, SR

At Large – Isaiah Childs, Wamego, SR

Punter – Kaleb Becker, Abilene, SOPH

Kicker – Joaquim Sucena, Wamego, SR

Honorable Mention

WR – Chrisxavier Cease, Abilene, SR

OL – Karsen Loader, Abilene, JR

QB – Trevor Erickson, Chapman, JR

TE – Torin Cavanaugh, Chapman, SOPH

OL – Morgan Siebold, Clay Center, JR

OL – Kale Hauserman, Clay Center, JR

QB – Cooper Glavin, Clay Center, SR

RB – Keyan Miller, Concordia, SOPH

OL – Dalton Owen, Concordia, SOPH

OL – Shelby Giersch, Concordia, SOPH

OL – Ben Dwerikotte, Marysville, SR

WR – Caden Brinegar, Marysville, JR

OL – Austin Tebbutt, Wamego, SR

Defense - 1st Team

DL – Kade Funston, Abilene, SR

DL – Karsen Loader, Abilene, JR

DL – Kyle Palmquist, Concordia, SR

DL – Kale Hauserman, Clay Center, JR

LB – Zach Ferris, Chapman, SR

LB – Chas Carlgren, Concordia, JR

LB – Storm Slupianek, Marysville, SR

LB – Riley Eveland, Wamego, JR

DB – Jonny Crome, Marysville, SR

DB – Adler Pierson, Wamego, SR

DB – Lane Musselman, Clay Center, SOPH

DB – Trevor Erickson, Chapman, JR

At Large – Garron Champoux, Marysville, SR

Honorable Mention

DL – Colt Sell, Chapman, SOPH

DL – Kel Stroud, Chapman, SR

LB – Cooper Glavan, Clay Center, SR

DL – Keegan McDonald, Clay Center, JR

LB – Hunter Schroeder, Concordia, JR

DB – Ivon Owen, Concordia, SR

DL – Ben Dwerlkotte, Marysville, SR

DL – Brycen Detimore, Marysville, SR

LB – Noah Ackerman, Marysville, SR

DB – Alex White, Marysville, SR

LB – Koby Schroeder, Marysville, SR

DB – Taylor Beck, Wamego, SR

DL – Lincoln Koehn, Wamego, JR

Contact Ron Preston at

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.