District court

No one ever said being the guinea pig would be fun.

That has certainly been true for Dickinson County District Court and the other counties located in the Eighth and 21st Judicial Districts. The six counties — Dickinson, Geary, Marion, Morris, Riley and Clay — are the first ones in Kansas to use a new case management system that eventually will centralize all Kansas courts.

Contact Tim Horan at editor@abilene-rc.com.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.