Ardy Alexander and Diane O’Neal (center), both of Hutchinson. Also pictured is David Mills and Georgia Reynolds from the Abilene ACBL Club.

After a two-year hiatus, the Eisenhower Foundation and Abilene ACBL Club hosted the seventh-annual Dwight D. Eisenhower Bridge Benefit in Abilene, Kan. Winners of the tournament were Ardy Alexander and Diane O’Neal, both of Hutchinson.

The event benefits IKEducation, the Eisenhower Foundation’s flagship K-12 program. Launched in 2013, this education initiative has served over 70,000 students and teachers nationwide.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.